Nominate a Leader in Palm Beach County!

Every year, the Palm Beach Chapter of the ACLU of Florida honors leaders in our community who are advocates for and defenders of civil liberties. This year, we invite you to submit nominations for our next group of deserving nominees!

Nominations are open now through Sunday, December 15. Use the form below to nominate a leader in our community. We'll be sharing RSVP information and more details about this very special night shortly, so stay tuned! 

About the awards

The Harriette S. Glasner Award
Recipients demonstrate "lifelong devotion to civil liberties," and a strong commitment to justice. Their contributions address concerns within the state of Florida with an emphasis on the region served by our Chapter.

Harriette S. Glasner helped found the first local chapter of Planned Parenthood, the first Unitarian Church in Palm Beach County, the Urban League of the Palm Beaches, and had been a member of the ACLU since the 1920’s.

Past recipients include Congressman Harry Johnston, Congressman Lois Frankel, anti-death penalty advocate, Richard Greene, attorney William Holland (who led the fight to de-segregate Palm Beach County school), and Palm Beach County Judges Edward Rogers, Rosemary Barkett, Paul Moyle, Barry Cohen and Moses Baker. Other recipients were Public Defender Carey Haughwout, Mim George, attorney Frank Kreidler, William Holland, Maria Kayanen, Supervisor of Elections Susan Bucher, PB Post writer Frank Cerabino, Post Editor Rick Christie, Les Rivkin, Alcee Hastings, Jill Hanson, Former Florida Senator Eleanor Weinstock, Rand Hock, Jim Green, Lois Silber, Mona Reis and, Dr. Ethelene Jones.

* indicates required field

Your Information
Nominee Information